Lindseyjuly's Blog

My life as a math teacher, wife, daughter, and new momma.

Week 34 April 14, 2013

Filed under: Baby,Pregnancy by Week — LindseyJuly @ 3:58 PM
Tags: , , ,

6 weeks or less to go!

Another week down.  Another week closer to meeting baby Avery.  

On Friday at work we had a staff breakfast, and our lovely principal decided to have all the pregnant teachers in the building come to the front and line up, as well as turn to the side, just like we were criminals.  Out of the other five women I hands down won the contest of having the biggest belly.  I am the next one due, so it was only fitting that I would win…but still not quite how I had pictured starting my day.  Haha.

Adam and I made a day-trip to Eureka Springs, Arkansas yesterday to meet his Aunt Colleen and Uncle Dick, his godparents, as well as his first cousin Jeff, his wife, and their three kiddos who ranged in age from 5-9.  It was the first time I had ever met any of them, and the first time in quite a while Adam had seen them.  It was a really great day and I think everyone enjoyed themselves.  I loved getting the chance to meet more of his family!    

Week 34

How far along in this pic + the Date: 34 Weeks, 1 Day — April 10th, 2013 
Total weight gain/loss: Up 29 pounds.  
Maternity clothes? Have discovered a few of Adam’s large T-shirts in the closet that are actually too short now to cover my belly.  It seems crazy to think about my belly still growing for another month!
Stretch Marks? Still no.
Sleep: The last two nights of sleep have been terrible.  I cannot seem to find a comfortable spot where the weight of my belly doesn’t hurt when I lay on my side, and sleeping on my back does not feel great either.  Hoping this trend does not continue!
Best moment this week: Spending the day with Adam yesterday.
Miss Anything? Walking quickly!  I’m always a speed-walker, but certain days lately that is just not possible.  Baby girl seems to push down and make it really difficult to walk fast.
Movement: CONSTANTLY.
Food cravings: I’ve had ice cream quite a few times this last week, so even that craving his passed…at least for a week, maybe two.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Onions, capers, and olives.
Gender: Avery girl, as Adam calls her.  
Belly Button in or out? Flat as can be.
Wedding rings on or off? Off.  Backup ring on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, but a little grumpy at times.
Looking forward to: Spending what little bit of time I can with Adam around his busy schedule this week, and probably watching a few chick-flicks this weekend while he is Columbia at state math contest.

 

2 Responses to “Week 34”

  1. Mari Says:

    After seeing this pic, I think PINK might be your color. You look GREAT in it. It’s a good thing–you’ll be holding a lot of it :)


Leave a comment