Lindseyjuly's Blog

My life as a math teacher, wife, daughter, and new momma.

13 Weeks November 17, 2012

Filed under: Baby,Pregnancy by Week — LindseyJuly @ 9:52 AM
Tags: , , , ,

This was definetely not a lucky 13th week. I have been battling a nasty cold for a week-and-a-half, and even stayed home from school one day. Hoping to be completely over it by early next week. I’ve got family to see and a house to decorate for Christmas!  :)

How far along in this pic + the Date: 13 Weeks, 1 Day — November 14th, 2012
Total weight gain/loss: I finally bought a scale.  So I’m going to use that for my weekly weight updates here.  According to it, I weigh 128.  My normal pre-pregnancy weight is somewhere between 123 and 125…so I still haven’t gained much.
Maternity clothes? My friend Katie loaned me a belly band, but I haven’t needed it just yet.
Sleep: Sleep is good, especially now that I am able to stay up past 8:30p!
Best moment this week: When Adam finally got home from his hunting trip to Macon.  I also finally allowed myself to get my hair cut and color, since I’m in the 2nd trimester.  It was looooong overdue.  Way too many grays, I desparately needed a trim, and I got rid of the ombre.
Have you told family and friends: The only people in my life I haven’t made an announcement to is my students.  A few of them know because they have ties to my tennis players.  I don’t plan on telling them…I think it will be a lot more fun to see their reactions as it becomes blatantly obvious.
Miss Anything? Wine.  Not that I drink it that often anyway, but I have two bottles that have been in my fridge since right before I found out and I have been dying to drink them.  Even just one glass!
Movement: I swear I felt something I had never felt last night…but I think maybe it was just wishful thinking.
Food cravings: Nothing at all this week.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.
Have you started to show yet: Yes!  Look at the picture above.  I am not about to go out wearing a shrit that fitted though, so it’s not quite as obvious.
Gender prediction: No inklings this week.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly happy, except for this cold.
Weekly Wisdom: There are hardly any meds I can take to battle a cold.  And, Tylenol does not work nearly as well as Advil!
Looking forward to: Seeing family this week at Thanksgiving festivities.  For some, it will be the first time I see them in person since they’ve heard the news.  Can’t wait!

 

3 Responses to “13 Weeks”

  1. Aunt Pat Says:

    My first movement felt like a bird fluttering, but very short. Oh, isn’t it exciting?! lvya, Aunt Pat

  2. Nannie Says:

    You know that Pappaw loves peaches and think he will like this little peach you are caring even more, I know I will. Nannie

  3. LindseyJuly Says:

    I can’t wait to feel the real flutter. I think so far they have all been false alarms. I like peaches too…but yes, not nearly as well as this one! Love you both!!


Leave a comment