Lindseyjuly's Blog

My life as a math teacher, wife, daughter, and new momma.

Week 33 April 8, 2013

Filed under: Baby,Pregnancy by Week — LindseyJuly @ 6:52 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

7 weeks or less to go!

This past week seemed really busy!  We had our first childbirth class on Wednesday…it lasted 2.5 hours and we still have four more weeks of it left.  Neither of us were very impressed, as our instructor rambled on and on and was not organized in the least about the things she presented/talked about.  This does not bode well for two teachers!  Needless to say, neither of us are really looking forward to the next class.  :(

We also had another doctor’s visit, and finally got to see our actual doctor, Dr. W.  It had been a while since she wasn’t busy delivering babies at the time of our appointment.  Everything is going perfectly so far!

The weekend flew by with my wonderful, fantastic baby shower on Saturday   Mari knows me so well and did an excellent job getting it all organized.  Look for an upcoming post with pictures of that.  Just not today.  Adam had a great day too…golfing and fishing with my Dad.  Sunday I spent the day cleaning the house and getting more things organized in the nursery.  Adam put every gift we received together, so that I didn’t have too.  Our house is now really starting to look like a baby lives there!

Week 33

How far along in this pic + the Date: 33 Weeks, 1 Day — April 3rd, 2013  (BTW, I have no idea what a durian fruit is!)
Total weight gain/loss: Up 28 pounds.  After my horrible experience with that awful nurse lady two weeks, I actually lost a pound since that appointment, and Dr. W. made me feel so much better about my weight gain, telling me that I am at the ideal spot she would want me at!!
Maternity clothes? I’m starting to get tired of wearing the same couple pairs of pants for work, but I’m not about to buy anything else at this point.
Stretch Marks? Still no.
Sleep: It seems to be either really good, or really bad.
Best moment this week: Getting to celebrate baby girl with wonderful friends and family.
Miss Anything? Not being so ridiculously hot when I know my normal self would either be comfortable or even cold.
Movement: CONSTANTLY.
Food cravings: Still chocolate and ice cream as the temperature has been increasing.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Onions and their smell are still gross.
Gender: Girl.  More specifically………Avery.  We’ve been decided on this name for quite a while, but are finally starting to tell people.  The middle name is still a slight work in progress.
Belly Button in or out? Flat as can be.
Wedding rings on or off? It depends on the day.  There were several days this week that it was only in the 40’s outside, so I was able to wear my wedding ring on those days.  Today as I type, it’s 73 outside and the heat has been on in my classroom all day, and I’m on the third floor.  It was so hot, I’m pretty sure my wedding ring would be cutting off my circulation!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Emotional a lot.  Sorry Adam.
Looking forward to: Only having to be with teenagers three days this week, as I have meetings on two of the other days.  Also, it’s looking like we may go to Eureka Springs this weekend to see some of Adam’s family that I have never met!